A surprising refusal
April 10, 2003 - 12:16 a.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

I kind of sort of suggested buying a box of condoms to keep over at Mike's place, you know, just in case, to him and he flat out refused.

Which surprised me a little.

And didn't, in other ways.

He said he didn't want that, because he didn't want to run the risk of me getting pregnant and that he felt like I was only suggesting it because many of my friends have been losing their virginities and I feel "left out". He also said that he didn't want me to have sex with him to try to "keep him" because he wasn't going anywhere, and so I shouldn't feel that pressure at all. He said he didn't want me to feel any pressure, and if we kept a box of condoms, I may feel pressured into having sex before I was fully and completely ready.

And then he dropped the topic completely and we haven't talked on it since. I haven't suggested, and he hasn't said anything more.

Huh.

Curious.

Sometimes I think his male brain was replaced by a female brain somewhere between leaving the military and meeting me.

.

Rosie.

Before&After