The Audition
April 14, 2003 - 12:12 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Well, the audition went relitively well, I might say, even though I didn't realize we were supposed to have *two* monologues (as opposed to the one I thought we were supposed to have) about ten minutes before my audition.

I was relitively confident and only a little nervous (yay! The magic anti-nervous frog/book/hat worked...I guess...) all considering.

I figured: "Well, I'm going to screw it up anyway. I may as well screw it up with style."

But I did pretty good. I may have slightly stumbled once or twice, but all in all, I think I did well.

I did my little bit from the Shakespeare play as my 'second monologue'. I didn't tell them of the mistake. Should I have?

My song was good, although my voice quivered a little out of nervousness.

But that can easily be mistaken for...what is it? Vabrato?

Something like that.

I hope I get in.

I hope I get in to Langara.

But I hope I get in to Red Deer as well.

.

Rosie.

Before&After