Got to Victoria, in one piece (I think)
April 17, 2003 - 9:41 a.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Yay! I'm at Mike's place, and alive!

No, not my make-sweet-sweet-lovin-on-the-floor-Mike.

Hat Mike.

He still gots his hat, too.

We went around downtown yesterday afternoon. Downtown Victoria is cool!

I bought all sorts of things frivolously. Now I'm going to be more careful with my moola.

I bought a little bag of clove drops, and a little bag of aniseed balls from a British candy shop.

And then I bought a tankard (solid brass!) and a black silk shirt buttoned Chinese style (for three bucks!) from Value Village.

And then I bought a box of 'Beauty Slim Tea' from a little Chinese sword/etc store tucked in behind nowhere.

And I bought lots more faceted beads. Blue ones mostly, though I did get a few white faceted.

Me and Mike went for poutine at this really good poutine place. Best fried *ever*. They don't use real cheese curdsm but their gravy (which was amazing) made up for it.

Today (or tomorrow) I want to buy myself a pair of panties that say something funny on them, something to bring back for My Mike, and I want to try and find some Richie Rich comics, though, as I was pointing out to Hat Mike, it was and still is a very unpopular comic and so no one ever tries to preserve them. Or keep them. Or collect them.

But I do.

And they're hard to find.

But anyway, I'm on Mike's computer and he's downstairs and doesn't know I'm on so maybe I should get off, mm?

(He has one of those split keyboards! It's really hard typing on one of these.)

.

Rosie.

Before&After