The softest, sweetest kiss
April 30, 2003 - 6:10 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

I was woken up in the sweetest way last night.

I mean sweetest and nicest, softest, tastiest, as opposed to 'coolest'.

So I was watching Howard the Duck, and it was nearing midnight, and I knew I was going to fall asleep.

So I didn't bother trying too hard to stay awake.

I pulled up a quilt and curled up on the couch and promptly passed out.

Soon, though, I felt hands slipping around my face and pulling it gently upwards, and a pair of soft, warm, wet lips reaching down to press quietly, though passionately against mine.

It took a few moments to wake up, but once I did, I slipped my arms around the Mike I knew was bending over me. He just buried his face in my neck, squeezing tightly, and give that little 'love sigh'.

You know the one.

I could tell he was glad to see me.

When I finally dragged myself to bed, I was asleep before Mike had finished his shower and come to bed.

It was nice waking up with him.

I was really, really hot last night, though.

Mike said I stole all the blankets. Then thrown them all off.

I don't really remember. I just remember pressing my face against Mike's chest while kicking all but the sheet off.

He also said I rolled off the bed a couple times and he had to roll me back on. He said it was really funny.

I don't remember any of it.

That amuses me.

Go figure.

.

Rosie.

Before&After