A cacophony of thoughts
May 22, 2003 - 4:24 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Strangely enough, or not so strangely, I spent another night over at Mike's place.

I was sitting at home, fully expecting to sleep there, but phoning him at 11:30pm at work and him saying: "Why don't you come over?"

So I did.

Right now I seem to be living in sort of a limbo. I don't really have a home base anymore. Not really.

I spent about equal time at home, work, and Mike's place.

I feel like I'm hovering like a bird with no where to land.

It's tiring, in a way, but also freeing. Because I don't need to be anywhere. Well, work, but that doesn't really count.

No one asks where I've been, or what I've been doing, or really cares.

I don't have to phone home anymore, because my parents, when they are around enough to actually realize I'm not at home for an extended period of time, automatically assume I'm over at Mike's place.

Which I usually am.

Life is weird.

As I trudge to work every day, I can't help but think: There has to be more than this.

There has to be more than this menial existance in a dead end waitressing job.

There has to be something more vigerating, more exciting, more fluxuating than the existance I lead right now.

I have come to realize I absoloutely don't thrive on routine.

I thrive on variety.

I can barely eat the same thing for lunch two days in a row, now. Whereas I used to eat the same thing, every day, at school. Mostly because I was too lazy to make anything else.

Now that I have time, I can't stand to do otherwise.

But really, there has to be something more than this.

There has to be.

I'm going to go crazy if I don't use my brain.

It'll die without a good, vigerous work out.

Maybe that's why I want to do theatre.

Maybe I can't stand the thought of a permenant, long-term job that's the same every friggin' day.

I really, really hope I get in to a school somewhere.

Anywhere.

.

Rosie.

Before&After