Sam's in town
July 18, 2003 - 11:59 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

So Sam's (my ex) in town for StreetFest.

He bought me a very beautiful red silk scarf/shawl.

And very expensive, as scarves go. ($30)

I was actually eying it up quite a bit, because I really wanted a red scarf to wear with my black velvet jacket in the spring/fall.

I was hoping to save up enough tips this weekend to buy the exact scarf. (Now I think I'll buy a smaller, golden yellow or maybe burgandy scarf for $15.)

Hopefully I'll have enough.

We'll see.

It was nice hanging out with him and Jesse and Laura and Cory, though.

Apparently Cory and Sam have hooked up, though I saw no evidence of it (though I know it's true).

I think Sam feels a little guilty for showing affection to her (Cory) around me, and I do feel just a *touch* jealous, but really nothing.

Maybe I'm just a...what's the opposite of womanizer? Manizer?

I like attention. Let's put it that way.

But I'm glad they've hooked up (she can't say I didn't warn her).

Ah well.

Life's life. Then you get hit by a bus.

.

Rosie.

Before&After