A set of pipes, and a huge honker
September 26, 2003 - 2:39 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

So I was going to class when I stopped to say 'hi' to Keith and Andrew, my neighbours.

Keith: "Hey, Rosie! I heard you singing in the shower the other day!"

Me: "..."

Keith: "Yeah, I heard the shower running, and I very distinctly heard you hit a high note."

Andrew: "Yeah, I heard you singing in your room yesterday. It was funny."

Me: "...I didn't think my voice as *that* strong..."

Keith: "You've got quite a set of pipes on you."

I never thought the guys in the apartment next to me could hear me singing with my door closed.

Though I do tend to sing a lot, I think.

I was coming up some stairs in the Arts Center, and I heard Jesslyn say:

"Oop. Here comes Rosie!"

I guess I have a pretty distinctive voice.

Oh, and I caught the first real side-on profile of myself today.

AGH!

I didn't think I was *that* ugly!

Shit.

Well, there goes my self-worth.

My nose is at least a third larger than I thought it was.

Oh well.

That's life, I guess. I'm not going to get a noce job, because then my face would look out of propportion.

Plus, Brian would kill me.

Anyway, I have to pack for the event this weekend, and I've been sitting at this here computer way too long. (I'm just so pleased that my internet is working again.)

.

Rosie.

Before&After