A rant on deoderant (or, a DeodeRant)
October 19, 2003 - 3:24 a.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

You know what some people might find really strange that I do? Or rather, don't do.

I don't wear deoderant.

Or anti-perspirant.

Not regularely, anyway.

If I know I'm up for some heavy physical exercise, sure. I'll wear anti-perspirant, provided it's unscented.

It's not that the scent bothers me so much (I don't mind it on other people), it's the fact that I'm covering up my natural scent.

Sometimes I wear perfume, a very choice scent of spicy vanilla, or something, but very faintly, so you barely catch a whiff of it and aren't really sure if it's there.

But not deoderant. I hate deoderant. I just don't wear it.

I shower regularely and wear clean clothes, so I don't really see a point.

After all, it's dirt mixing with your sweat that makes it stink. And who says I'm getting dirty, baby?

.

Rosie.

Before&After