A really freakin' good shopping trip
November 09, 2003 - 10:57 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

I had a fairly successful shopping trip when I bought that hideous book yesterday.

I bought:

A blue velvet jacket that looks exactly like my two black velvet jackets, except it's a dusty royal blue and not black. Duh. It fits well and is in almost pristine condition. It looks really lovely with my golden yellow silk scarf. Price: $3 Conclusion: BOOFRIGGIN'YA! I totally scored on that one.

Three little buttons to pin on the lapel of said jacket. They read: 'Your College Sucks!', 'Restricted Area: No Entry', and 'My Dick is Bigger Than Yours'. I decided to opt out of the 'Why Be Normal?' button because it's overdone, and I'd rather appear it than say it. Price: $5 for 3. Conclusion: A little pricey, since they were very little buttons, but I was due for a splurge (I've been pretty good all week) and I needed some new buttons to wear. Good buttons are so hard to find.

A cd of Savage Garden's first and self titled album. Price: $1.99 Conclusion: Damned good deal. Disc was in pristine condition, too. They were trying to get rid of them at the used cd store, because they had, like, two dozen copies. I really like this album.

Six black hair ties. Price: $1.29 Conclusion: Eh. I needed non-scrunchie hairties. I hate scrunchies, despite the fact that they're easy.

Vegetables. Types: Leeks, cauliflower, broccili, green onions, carrots, ginger and I'm sure some others, I just don't remember what. Cost: about $11. Conclusion: I'm finally eating better. I made really good carrot/leek/ginger soup. It looks like puke, and has a lime green froth on the top, but tastes divine.

A black metal flower pin. Cost: 50 cents. It's pretty. It'll make a nice yet distinct change from the snarky little pins I usually wear.

Red flower hair clip. Cost: 10 cents. What can I say? I can't always wear my hair in a bun.

Mood changing choker. Cost: 10 cents. Eh. I think I was still high from the night before when I bought that one, but at least it was only ten cents.

Another book besides the really terrible Brak: The Barbarian one. Cost: $1.80. Conclusion: It'll probably be bad. It's an early Andra Norton, but it looks simliar to her Dragon Magic book, which I really enjoyed. I'm crossing my fingers.

See?

Good shopping day.

In total I spent approximately: $25 and had a really good time. I think that blue jacket was the best find.

(I'm still stunned by Jaclyn's, my roommate's, spending habits. Her parents must put money into her account or something, because every time we go out, she seems to spend a minimum of $30 on things she doesn't particularely need. She spend well over a hundred dollars on a shopping trip she went on today. And this isn't a once a month thing, either. I just don't understand.)

It was a good day. :)

.

Rosie.

Before&After