Stupid heat.
December 03, 2003 - 11:10 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Where did everybody go?

Nobody's home...

Everybody went out.

I don't know where.

No one invited me.

No one ever invites me.

I don't really mind, though, but sometimes it makes me a little sad that no one even tries.

My roommates are out.

Everyone is out.

My neighbours (except for Richard the recluse) are out.

Everyone's gone.

I should be writing my English paper so I can go thrift store shopping tomorrow.

But I don't want to.

It's too warm.

I can't sleep because it's too warm.

I toss and I turn, because it's too warm.

Back at home we always turned the heat off at night, so it would get chilly by the time I went to bed, and I'd crawl between the massive layers of blankets of wool and fleece and the comfortor on the top.

Here I only have the comfortor, pushed down half way.

And I'm still to hot.

Stupid heat.

.

Rosie.

Before&After