Bathtime for Ditto
December 17, 2003 - 4:48 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Heheheheh.

I was bad today.

Well, not so much bad, as kind of mean in a nice sort of way.

See, I just gave my cat a bath.

My cat has never had a bath in his life. In fact, I don't know if he's ever been doused thoroughly in water.

But my cat is getting old, and he's getting dirty because he's not taking care of himself like he used to.

So I decided it was time for Ditto to take a bath.

Surprisingly, although he looked rather miffed, he didn't complain as much as I thought he would. He barely even struggled. He just kind of glared at me while I washed out his fur with warm water.

It was the drying off he hated most, though, because he glared at me as though he wanted to drill holes in my noggin.

I got him as dry as I could just using a towel, a soft brush, and the heat outlet.

Then I let him be.

About ten minutes later he came back into the room and crawled into my lap and promptly went to sleep, so he couldn't have been that mad at me.

But now he's clean.

So there, kitty.

.

Rosie.

Before&After