A good conversation with Big Sean
March 17, 2004 - 6:44 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

I had a really good conversation with Big Sean (as opposed to Creepy Sean -- who isn't really creepy, but needs a distinguishing name -- or Skinny Sean -- who isn't really skinny anymore) today at the coffee shop. We were talking about SCA events, and he started talking about September Crown:

"Remember when you, Conrad, Haldon and I were sitting in Haldon's tent--"

Side note: Baron Haldon has a huge pavilion, Norse I think, that he fills with chairs and pillows and stuff for people to hang out in. This wasn't his sleeping tent.

"--and you had to go and get something from back at the encampment?"

I did, vaguely. I remember sitting there, but I don't remember what I went to get.

"When you left, Baron Haldon looked at me and asked, 'Is she *single*?', and Conrad was getting all huffy--"

Another side note: Apparently Conrad had a thing for me a while ago. We hung out a lot at September Crown. It was one of the best times I've had in the SCA.

"--so I decided to press his buttons a little and said to Haldon, 'Yeah, but you better move in quick! I've got *my* sights set on her, too'. And when I turned around Conrad was walking out of the tent, fuming. Haldon just laughed and was like, 'You know you ticked him off, right?' and I said, 'Yeah, I was trying to do that'. Man, Conrad was so touchy about you the whole event. I couldn't even make a lecherous comment without him threatening to kick my ass!"

And I positively *glowed*.

I love being fought over. ;) Baron Haldon is a fabulous man, though far too old for me, I think. Sean isn't my type, and Conrad has a girlfriend now. (Pity that. ;P)

"Oh, by the way, Rosie," Sean said after a while. "When is your schooling finished? Next year?"

I said it was.

"Yeah, well, you know you're not going to be allowed to leave."

Eh?

"Yep. There's a plans in the works. You're not going to be allowed to leave Red Deer."

"You mean you guys are going to store me in a closet somewhere?"

"Hmm. More like a basement. Probably Jared's basement. At least you'd have fun down there," he said with a knowing chuckle.

I laughed.

Sheesh.

And no one believes me when I tell them that A) Jared and I *aren't* dating and B) all we've done is sleep at least semi-clothed in the same bed, snuggled a bit, and kissed twice. Only TWICE!

After all, I don't want to get attatched. I'm going home in a month, and I'm afraid that I only like Jared because he reminds me of Mike and I really miss Mike.

Ah, Mike.

We'll meet again.

.

Rosie.

PS, I cleaned my desk last night. It's kinda nice having a clean-ish desk. It gives me space to put my mess. :P

PPS, I have a lot of shite. It breeds, I'll swear it does.

Before&After