Two ideas for after school
February 05, 2005 - 3:46 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

So I call Loren last night and he asks me rather absently:

"Do you like to travel?"

I hestitated, not sure where this was going. "Yeah. I love travelling. Why?"

"'Cause I was thinking of buying that bus I was talking about, putting a shop in the back and travelling Canada."

"And you want me to come with you?"

"...yeah. If you want to."

Oh, so tempting! But I'd be pretty useless. Not to mention neither of us has any money to go travelling with.

"How would you get money?"

"Building guitars, of course."

That's a good idea, but it's a better idea to have savings to fall back on.

I don't know. I think I'm going to try and get a cruise line job right out of school. That would be nice. My mother likes that idea, too.

I found out the other day that my little brother moved out. That's good. Means he's gotten his crap out of my room.

I can't believe it. I'm the last one to move out. Oi vey. I'm twenty and I'm still living with my parents.

At least I'm not living in the basement?

.

Rosie.

Before&After