Happiness and joy! :D
May 27, 2005 - 12:30 a.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

So I 'experiemented' with 'the mushrooms' today (as they say).

It was...dissapointing.

Me and a good friend (no names) who'd also never done mushrooms, got together, and got completely prepared.

We made sure we had enough of anything we might need, including snacky food, lunch, and a harmless movie (Muppets Treasure Island), then we ate about a gram and a half of shrooms each (integrated into some very nice truffles).

Of course, neither of I have any idea how much we're supposed to take, but we decide it's best not to overdo it, and a gram and a half (from what we'd heard) was pretty safe (depending on the mushrooms).

Yeah, pretty much nothing. She felt nothing (but she's considerably heavier than I am), and I felt, for about half an hour, like I'd taken a long hoot off some nice hash.

It was pretty disspointing.

However, we *did* have a nice afternoon of nibblies and movie. So it wasn't compeltely wasted. ;)

...

Sheesh. I've got my music on, and I keep thinking I hear Loren sneaking up behind me (because he does that, the bastard).

Mind you, I've also had several powerful martinis, so that might be altering my vision...

Damn, I *am* fond of that boy.

He's so goddamned good to me, and it upsets me sometimes because I don't feel like I'm as good to him.

I feel like I should be better. But I guess I can't be anything but myself (someone, I might mention, who he does seem to be fond of).

...

Man, music is so much better when there's a little bit of the liquor in the system.

I feel like I'm drowning in it. It's wonderful.

However, I don't want to feel like this all the time, so I'm not too worried about becoming an alcaholic or anything.

Hooray for ROsie!

AGH. I keep thinking he's sneaking up...Damn me and my imagination.

.

Rosie.

Before&After