High maintenance roommates
July 31, 2005 - 1:10 a.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Okay. So.

Situation: My parents are kicking me out of the house now that my contract is up.

Fine.

Loren and I were looking for a place together.

Fine.

Loren's roommate, Cary (who's really the sort of 'head of the household') suggested for ease of everything that I move in *there*.

FINE.

He just bought a house in Fairview and will be moving in there soon.

Fine.

So I have to move out of my parents' place THIS WEEKEND, and suddenly CARY FUCKING CHANGES HIS MIND.

"Oh, it'll be too crowded..."

OH MY FUCKING GAWD.

You know what that means? I'M FUCKING SCREWED.

Believing for close to two weeks now that I had a place secured, considering it was CARY that suggested I move in, instead of me suggesting it, I stopped looking for an apartment, and I was free-er with my money than I would have been had I needed an unknown apartment.

So I have about eight hundred dollars to my name. Barely enough to put down rent and damage deposit.

On top of that, I'm unemployed. And I have to be out of my parents house TOMORROW.

I just want to strangle Cary.

Stupid boys.

.

Rosie.

Before&After