Moody and kind of depressed, due to stupid person whose opinion of me I shouldn't care about at all
August 18, 2005 - 11:21 a.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

I don't know if I mentioned, but I got a job at Subway, and another at the little Livingroom Theatre (www.livingroomtheatre.ca), just doing lights, sound, and door-stuff.

Subway's a good job, except I think the night worker despises me, and I don't know why. I seriously try to be friendly to everyone, until they give me a reason not to be, which doesn't usually happen.

I cracked a couple lame jokes to Jake (I think that's his name), and he snapped back at me. For no good reason! Sheesh. I mean really. I was just trying to be friendly, break the ice in a positive way.

Dumbass.

I really hope I don't have to work with him next week, but I have a bad feeling that I will.

Dammit.

Oh well. C'est la vie, I suppose.

The theatre job is a good one. Just three or four hours a night, but I get paid $10 an hour, which is better than Subway. If I get start getting enough theatre jobs, I may not have to work at Subway at all. Although I wouldn't like to screw Bill, the boss, because I really do like him (and I know he likes me, too; he said so when he hired me, without even looking at my resume), I'd rather do theatre than Subway.

Who knows.

I tentatively have another theatre job for the fall, doing lights for the Nelson Opera supported production of Little Shop of Horrors. That'd be interesting.

Thank god the other lighting designer moved away. She sucked, anyway. She was bad at running lights, and super stressful to deal with, and her lighting designs were unremarkable (though I suppose, in one way, that's kind of what you want).

(Though, in another way, you want the lights to enhance the mood of the play. She never really did that.)

Stupid people.

I have a day off today, and I'm feeling moody and kind of depressed, even though I got laid last night in a most delightful way.

Lovely Loren. Stupid people.

.

Rosie.

PS, Karen A, the director of Little Shop, ran up to me and was all: "Are you still madly in love with that Loren fellow? Because he's just wonderful!" I gushed. And he's *mine*.

Before&After