Gifts and gifts abound
September 30, 2005 - 6:09 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

I am Teh BOMB.

Damn rights.

I was bidding on this martini set at one of the thrift stores here (all the thrift stores have aution cabinets for the nicer stuff they get in).

The martini set is crystal (REAL crystal), with the pinwheel design. The edges are a little chipped, but it's not bad and the set matches Judy and Jannette's crystal set (of which they don't have the martini glasses). I'm going to give the glasses to Judy for Christmas. (The set was $10! DAMN STRAIGHT!)

For Janette I have a pair of birkenstocks. They were worn once (and look like it; there's a few pebbles stuck in the bottom, but no scratches, and there's no foot imprint at all in the footbed). Bought 'em on Ebay for $40. Damn good deal, because normally they run $120-$160. Cheapest around here is $80, which is a damned good deal in themselves.

For a joint gift for the two of them I won two Royal Albert petit point teacups (that match their set) on Ebay. $20 total. Pretty good deal. No saucers, but I don't need saucers. I thought they only had two broken teacups, but turns out they have three. I'll keep an eye out for a third teacup, but I doubt I'll find one without the saucer.

Oh well.

I really want to give Judy and Janette nice gifts this year, because I've never been able to afford *anything*, and rarely managed to get them birthday presants, and now I can, and now I have Ebay (w00t!).

I want this to be the best damned Christmas for both of them, dammit. I want it to be a damned good Christmas for me, too, and this'll make me happy.

Dammit.

.

Rosie.

Before&After