A weird dream
November 10, 2005 - 12:38 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

I had a super weird dream last night.

I dreamt I was a cop, and we were busting these two gangs that were putting on illegal boxing tournaments.

I don't know why they were illegal.

Anyway, I remember the city being night-time, and everything was lit with orange streetlights and coloured florescent signs.

There was this warehouse that we were told by a snitch from one of the gangs that the other gang would be hiding (they'd just had a boxing tourny there).

Anyway.

They were there. We started firing at each other. I didn't think I'd gotten hit, but the back of my right shoulderblade began to warm, so I figured I got nicked.

More fighting in the streets. The gang the snitch came from didn't participate much. They were Scottish, not that that really has anything to do with anything.

Anyway, lots of shooting.

I did get hit in the shoulderblade and was bleeding and fainty. The Scottish gang found me. I was, for some reason, dressed like a bimbo in a tight short dress and a tall blond wig.

The snitch, although he lost any statis he had with the gang, was taken back too.

We went back to the warehouse which was really their headquarters, and just kind of hung out.

Finally the wife of the head guy pulled me aside and said, "You know, we know you're a cop. You can see the straps of your uniform under your dress."

(Apparently part of my uniform was a tank top that was in cop uniform style. I was wearing it under my dress.)

They didn't treat me any different for me being a cop, and were actually quite nice to me.

"Well, in that case," I remember saying. "Can someone check if there is a bullet in my shoulder? It's been hurting for a while."

I dropped the strap on my dress and tank top and turned my back to the main group. There were exclimations of "Holy shite!" and all that.

I was surprised, so I went to the mirror (it was a little ways down in the warehouse, but not in a bathroom). I looked over my shoulder at my back, and the edge of a bullet glittered in my shoulder. There was no blood, and it looked like it had been there so long that my skin had healed around it, except for the corner that was sticking out.

I touched it gingerly, and the skin pulled away like rubber and it was uncomfortable, but didn't hurt.

I decided since I was at the mirror, I'd make a thorough check.

I had several bullets in the fleshy part of my upper right arm, and several in various spots on my body.

The most I saw was about eight or ten that were imbedded in the inside of my left calf.

Around there I woke up.

It was weird.

.

Rosie.

Before&After