New coat!
November 22, 2005 - 12:42 a.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

I bought a fuckin' amazing coat at the Salvation Army today.

Mind you, it's a *fration* tight, but it just means I can't wear a sweater under it, or gain any more weight.

It's black wool, knee-midcalf length, double breasted with brushed silver buttons (of some traditional design). It's lined with some polyester crap, but the lining is in very good condition. Even so, I may replace it with flannel, or some sort.

The greatest thing about it, is that it's actually a women's coat, so it's cut for CURVES!

My old coat was a wool military dress coat, which, while lovely dureable and warm, made me looked strikingly like a man, and didn't fit my hips particularely well. Plus, it was green, and not a shade I particularely like, but I particularely like black.

Anyway, my old coat is on it's final legs, which is fine, because there is a button missing on my new coat, and I have to find a replacement, or something that looks similar.

Oh, I might also mention that the new coat is fitted around the waist and boobs, and skirts out in an A-line down to the hem. It's very period looking, and gorgeous.

And I only paid $15! I was, like, all of my fun money, but I couldn't resist, and it was something I was going to need.

Another good point is that it has a higher neck than my old coat, so I won't have too many troubles keeping my boobs warm.

w00t, as the cool kids say.

.

Rosie.

Before&After