Rosie's Love Life
March 14, 2011 - 12:33 a.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

So...

He was late. Not much; five minutes. But still. I walked forty minutes to get to that place, and he only had to walk five.

He was hung over. He ordered a gin bloody mary right off, even though I wasn't drinking, claiming it was a hangover cure.

He was attentive enough; he asked lots of questions about me, and answered questions I had about him.

In this way I learned he lived in his mother's basement, and played WoW and read graphic novels in his free time.

Not that I think anything is wrong about WoW, or graphic novels. Any number of my friends enjoy both, IN MODERATE AMOUNTS.

In fact, two of my friends just got engaged, and had engagement photos of them playing WoW side-by-side (incredibly dorky, and incredibly cute).

But when you say 'Pretty much all I do is read graphic novels and play WoW' AND you live in your mother's basement?

To add insult to injury, he spent almost the entire time staring over my shoulder at the hockey game.

Harumpf.

Enough of that.

Rosie's dating life sucks balls.

.

Rosie.

Before&After