FUCK YOU
June 01, 2012 - 11:48 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

My mom called tonight. I was at archery, but I took the call anyway. Cause, y'know, moms.

We chatted for a while. My dad usually lurks nearby but rarely gets on the phone. He's probably sitting on the couch, reading a trashy science fiction novel, and occasionally clearing his throat for no apparent reason.

The conversation with my mom was wrapping up, and she said:

"Do you want me to pass you over to your old man?"

"I dunno," I said. "I don't know what I'd say to him." Mostly because I'd emailed him earlier that day with everything exciting happening in my life.

"Okay, I'll tell him," my mom says, and pulls the phone away from her mouth.

"HEY, HONEY," I hear her yell. "ROSIE SAYS 'FUCK YOU'."

And in the background all I hear is a chortle a bit like:

"Hurrhurrhurrhurr..."

Yep.

That's ma folks.

.

Rosie.

Before&After