A Drama Festival
February 24th,2001 - 4:48pm

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

I. Am. So. Damn. Tired.

So damn tired.

Just got back from a drama festival in Cranbrook. You know what? Cranbrook was voted the ugliest town in Canada. I mean, there's some nice people there, but they're not very laid back. From the ones I met, they're bland and normal. Of course, there's some really nice goths there. Can't go wrong with goths and punks.

Anyway.

Right, there was some excellent plays. There was one called The Price of Living. Student directed. It was done well, and the acting was superb. Unfortunately it was slightly long and failed to peak my interest. I mean, it was interesting and all, and well put on, and well done and all, but...I don't know...something just didn't pull my chain, press my buttons. It was one of those 'deep' plays, y'know? It was deep. It was. But...maybe I just don't enjoy that type of theatre. I like it on video, and apparently it was supposed to be a tv thing, but...Oh, I dunno. What ever

There was another, Red Carnations, which I liked. A comedy to the fullest with delightful twists. The plot and scripting what witty and humerous but the acting by the lead female nearly drove me /insane/! The two male actors were good (there were only three actors). Not suberb, but they were good actors and well cast. But the girl sounded so...so.../rehursed/, if you grab my meaning. She turned up in smaller parts later one, which were better.

Another play by the same school was The Real Inspector Hound. Another one full of twists and turns. I liked it, though one of the two main males could have slowed down a touch and anunciated (ennunciated? What ever...) /whole/ lot more. It was a good play, though. I enjoyed it.

Let's see...Oh, Trafalgar (the junior/middle school here) apparently put on a stunning performance. I had seen their play before but I hadn't liked it particularely much because it was a little long for my taste, considering the typed of emotion riddled play it was, and the fact that it was in a tiny school theatre with minimal lighting and a missing main character. But I did see the end of the performance and what I saw was pretty damn good. The make-up job was good because they brought in the old drama teacher from that school (he retired! *sniff*) and he did the make-up. Done good.

Hm...Oh, there's was another one called Don't Look Down which was decent, but some of the acting was absoloutly /terrible/. I won't go in to detail about it, but the basic sum up was a guy's life was completely ruined within the expanse of a half hour. It was amusing.

Of course, there was some crap, but it isn't really worth mentioning.

Anyway, I'm tired and have more things to do before I dissapear from this here computer.

My parents god soft and let me on briefly.

(My gold firelizard on HT clutched! Five eggs! No gold, two bronze, two blues and a brown.)

Good night.

Rosie.

Before&After