Sparring and role-playing
March 22nd, 2001 - 6:24 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

You know what's the craziest thing? Robbie stopped me and talked to me on the street. It was scary, since he *never* talks to me, or very rarely. Anyway, he was asking about the sparring that was going on in the campground/park-thing yesterday afternoon. I was there, and thus he asked. He said he was watching for quite a while in the shadows sitting on the railing. I think I'll invite him next time we spar. He'd be an excellent, enthousiastic addition.

Oh, right! Me and Dylan and Nathanial and Ed and Chris and Nathan and Eli and Anika (although she didn't spar) and...and...I think that's all. Anyway, we went to the park, finished up our characters (those who were participating), and sparred. Sometimes with sword, oaken katana, or staff. Sometimes javelin. I think I just spelled that wrong. Anyway, that's what we did, and it was fun. I thoroughly enjoyed myself. After the people who were just there for the sparring (Ed, Nathan) left, we did a bit of role-playing. Me, I'm a six foot something mean-ass man-hating bitch who may be strong as an ox, but she isn't too bright. She's a lupis ahroun werewolf, which basically means she was born as a wolf but can change into a human, and was born under the full moon, making her a bloodthirsty warrior. So far, she's been *really* fun to play. :)

Oo. I should run. I think I'm going to go out visiting or something. David's having a little get together and I'd rather not be here...though I really should be, just in case...

Rosie.

Before&After