A feast and a dilemma
December 02, 2001 - 9:39 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Booya! Medieval feast last night. It was great. It was a potluck feast, really, and I brought very un-medieval mint nanaimo bars. Or midnight mint bars, if you rather. They're /reeeeeeally/ good but /reeeeeeally/ sweet. I love 'em. So does everyone else. I knew they'd be a hit.

I wore my green dress and my green cloak and my black and green hood. Yes, a lot of my garb is green. I want to stick with peasanty colors. I don't like dressing like a noble when I'm not a noble.

Speaking of nobility, my mother was talking about my grad dress, and wondered if I had any ideas.

Elizebethan. Preferably in a...well...green brings out my eyes well, though dark reds and crimsons have always looked nice with my pale skin and dark hair...

I don't know. I've found a pattern, though, a basic one, and my mother has found a dress maker. So this is good.

...I wonder if bobbin lace is period...I've got a feeling it isn't, but it would still be nice...maybe crocheted lace is...though I highly doubt it...I think I'll go research it now...

...Oh, I've got a bit of a dilemma. Okay, it's not that big, but it's making my brain itch.

See, I've been phoning Mike fairly frequently. I like talking to him. I like being around him. I like doing things with him.

But...I don't want to look/seem desperate, or clingy. He's phoned me twice, ever (which is better than none, for sure), once on my birthday and once last week...but I don't really know whether he's the phoning type. He never really struck me as so.

But I still don't want to be clingy and obsessed. Should I wait for him to make the next move, since I made the last few, or should I continue moving?

Should I phone, or wait for him to phone?

Should I go to the movie by myself (or with my dad) or ask Mike if he wants to join me? Last time he paid for me, and I don't want him to think I'm using him to get in to the movie...

It's baffling.

I hate having crushes on people for just this reason.

Bah.

That's what I say.

Bah.

.

Rosie.

Before&After