Chocolate, and pot, and fat...
February 07, 2003 - 11:51 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

So I go in to Darwin's to check my schedual, and Claire goes:

"Oh, Rosie, there's something here for you."

And I'm like:

"Yay! Money!"

But I didn't say that.

And it wasn't money.

It was something better.

It was chocolate.

And I'm like:

"What's this for?"

"You remember the old lady with that old man you helped earlier this week?"

And I thought and remembered Monday when this poor old man passed out in the store due to complications of his diabetes, and I had to call 911 for the first time in my life (they were very helpful) because he'd cut his head and was bleeding pretty bad.

"She left this here for you."

So I get a box of some of the very finest chocolates you can get here, and a card with 'Debbie' crossed out and 'Rosemary' in it's place.

"Yeah, Piper thought it was me and Debbie who were working, so we had to change the names."

My card still reads on the inside: "Dear Debbie. Thanks for all your help last week. Signed, someoldladywho'snameIcan'tremember"

~

My throat is all dry from smoking pot. I needed it, though. I was really tense and sore from cooking and peeling and chopping all freaking day.

~

I am going to be so fat by the end of this feast. Gods.

.

Rosie.

Before&After