BC is burning up
August 15, 2003 - 10:22 a.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Good news:

The opening went off without any major misshaps. There were a few small ones, but that's to be expected.

Bad news:

So I wake up this morning, after sleeping in. (Which was lovely.)

I go into the bathroom, and walk through the yellow patch of sunshine on the floor to the toilet.

Except today it isn't yellow.

It's flaming orange.

I'm like: "Wtff?!"

I peek outside.

It looks like it's overcast.

Except clouds don't distort sunshine like that.

So I go downstairs, through more flaming patches of sunshine, and step outside.

And suck in a breath.

And I do mean suck.

I can barely breath the air outside! I'm used to nice clean-ish mountain air.

But this was filthy, and I could feel it in my lungs.

It's disgusting.

It's not as bad here in the basement, so I think I'll be staying down here for a while.

Now, I'm not asmetic (sp?), and I really pity Taylor (who is, quite severely, and who's playing Smee in Peter Pan), but I found the air extremely difficult to breath.

It's because of the fire over by Ymir. I really hope it doesn't burn Ymir down. I like Ymir, even if it's a dirty little hole in the ground.

If you ever hear reports of BC burning up, frankly, it's true.

These are the worst forest fires I've seen in my lifetime. There's hundreds of them, though only about a dozen or two really bad ones.

Several towns/villages have already been burnt beyond recognition.

It sucks serious nasty ass.

Let's all hope for a long heavy rainstorm.

.

Rosie.

Before&After