Back to business
September 03, 2003 - 5:41 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

So I've kind of settled in, I guess. Settled enough.

But oh, I contacted the seneschel here in Red Deer, and she took me to September Crown, and I had *so* much fun.

I got to hug the Queen (and I got a little favour from her).

I got handed up by (His Highness, I think it is) the Prince of Avacal.

I sang a song in Dante's Tavern (The Irish Immagrant's Lament), and Dante approached me afterwords and told me he enjoyed the song so much that instead of giving me beer (like he gives all the other performers), he gave me 22 year old cognac.

Man, that stuff burned all the way down, stayed with me for ten minutes, then gave me a swift kick in the pants.

It was good.

Then the next day after I sang that song, I got two lovely compliments.

One lord (in *very* fine blue velvet late period French fighting doublet) officially requested that I do a repeat of the song that night.

And another lord recognized me from the tavern and said he had been drawn in by my singing.

I'm so pleased.

I hung out with the House of Puck, the household the seneschel, Melissa, belonged to.

I must admit, I felt a little out of place, because I wasn't really used to people like them, but what ever.

It was good times.

Jacob the Upended of the House of Puck and I spent some time laying in the field, staring at the sky (slightly intoxicated, I might add), and just talking about stuff.

That was nice.

It made me miss Mike really bad. I wish he could have made it, but he went to Vancouver this weekend to a games tournament with Vurn.

Oh well.

I'm going to try and phone him again when I get off this here computer.

And on that note, I'm heading off. Gonna go make me some dinner (yay for Kraft Dinner!), and watch the rest of Pride and Prejudice with Jesslyn, if she's there. If not, I'll just watch it twice.

Peace out.

.

Rosie.

Before&After