Do I look really religious or something?
September 26, 2003 - 2:34 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Do people automatically think I'm some sort of religious freak when they look at me?

I lost my hairtie yesterday, so I just tied the beautiful red silk scarf Sam bought me (Sam, if you get this, email me; I haven't heard from you in way, way too long) around my hair.

You know, simple-like. Over the top, and tied in a knot underneath, with the width of the scarf pulled down so I can tuck my hair under if I need to.

And some lady I didn't even know asked me in the bathroom whether I was religious because of my scarf.

Well, that and I was wearing one of my long black skirts, the straight kind that brushes the floor.

Maybe it's time for a style change. It's been a while. Though I am slowly shifting into the slightly Chinese fashion, with the high necked, front fastioned(sp?) with the little knots of cord.

I like that style. I have at least three shirts and one jacket in the style.

But I can only wear it when I'm feeling right.

Lately I haven't been. I've been feeling 'missmatched', so that's what I've been wearing.

But it just makes me wonder.

Maybe that's why people are so shocked when I say or do something that has a slightly obscene or shocking edge to it. It just seems that much more so because I look like I'd never even think of those things.

.

Rosie.

Before&After