Alisha, the All Seeing Coffee Shop Lady
October 15, 2003 - 11:44 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

So I went down to Bean Brokers today, to mope a little and settle down with a book.

Ran into Jen and Chris and some guy I didn't know.

Talked to Alisha, the girl who works there.

It was strange.

This is how it went down:

Her: "Hey, hun, how ya doin'?"

"I'm still upright." Proceeded to lean against the counter. "Well, now I'm a little diagonal. But what ever. I'm still alive, and that's what usually counts."

"So you're doing alright?"

"As well as could be expected...considering..."

"I heard about this past weekend. Your drink's on the house."

"How the hell did you hear about it?"

"Oh, you know. I know everything."

I have come to believe this is entirely true. I hadn't even seen her in the past two weeks.

It was bizarre.

The tea was good, though, and later on Chris walked with me most of the way back to the campus and shared a joint with me.

And I bought bread to make toast with.

.

Rosie.

Before&After