The day my parents told me to be a drug dealer
October 24, 2003 - 3:46 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

So I was talking to my parents on the phone last night, and this bit of conversation kind of stuck out:

I mentioned something about not doing something because I could afford it, and there was a short pause, where I could hear my father thinking (it's kind of a grinding noise in case you're wondering).

Dad: "Well...why don't you import BC pot, and sell it there in Red Deer? You'd make a killing."

Me: "Dad!"

Mom: "Yeah, he's right, you know. You could make a lot of money."

Me: "Mom!"

Dad: "You could finance your way through college by selling pot! Especially BC pot."

Mom: "He's right, you know."

Me (after a short dumbfounded silence): "And you guys wonder why I'm 'different'...sheesh..."

Mom (laughs): "What? He's got a perfectly valid point, you know."

...

Yeah, I thought parents would supposed to discourage their children from becoming drug dealers, not suggest it!

.

Rosie.

Before&After