My lifeline
November 14, 2003 - 2:00 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Everyone needs a lifeline.

This diary is my lifeline, I think. Something I hold on to to keep me straight in my path and sane in my head.

Other people it's other things. Music. Knitting. Street racing.

What ever.

But everyone has a lifeline.

Some people have more than one. I know I do. I have theatre. I have Nelson. I have the things I can create with my hands. I have the society for creative anachronism.

But beneath it all, the least changing of them all (and sometimes the most changing) is the thin thread of this diary that I hold on to in desperation to keep from being swept away by real life.

Sometimes you run into people with no lifeline. You can tell them. They just look lost, act lost, have no purpose or direction and are all but dead.

I'm so glad I have a lifeline. Because otherwise I'd have nothing.

.

Rosie.

Before&After