Late night paint call
November 20, 2003 - 12:28 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

I'm achin'.

I went to bed at 5am last night.

Why?

Well, I got out of the scene shop at 2:30am.

Sat on the couch at talked to Tiffany, a girl in one of the other towers, for an hour because she couldn't sleep.

That makes it 3:30-ish.

Then I sit down at my computer. Check my email, my regular sites, all the while telling myself I need to go to bed.

But I have a hard time sleeping without checking up on my computer, and then reading some of my book.

Which I did.

That took me 'til 5am.

And although I got 7 hours of sleep, I ache.

At least no one tried to phone me this morning with pleads to go to the scene shop.

Heh. Okay, so this happened last night:

"Carrie--" she's the designer/painting lady, and I was on a paint call, "--I'm finished what you told me to do. What can I do now?"

"Hmmm. Well, you know that sign the other class painted last week?"

It was a Burger Blast sign. I remembered it.

"Yeah."

"Yeah, well, go repaint that."

Heh. Then later, after I'd finished repainting the entire thing.

"Carrie? Could you come look at this to make sure it's okay?"

"Rosie, I can tell you without even looking at it that it's a hundred times better."

*glow!*

I feel so complimented.

But man, I was going to go down to the coffee shop on Friday, but I don't know if I can anymore, because I'm on running crew.

That sucks.

And the coffee shop is closed on Saturdays *and* Sundays now.

It sucks.

Oh well. That's life.

.

Rosie.

Before&After