Opening of Footloose
November 28, 2003 - 12:13 a.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

The opening night of Footloose went well, with only three injuries and almost-injuries.

I'm tired now.

I feel bad because I was supposed to go help clean up the shop, and it completely slipped my mind. I'm going to write it on my arm so I don't forget.

I went to the mall today with Tyne.

I bought a few tapes at a buck each, and a pepper grinder (a nice old fashioned one) for, like, 69 cents.

And Erin, the redheaded female actor Erin, caught hold of me at the after-opening-night-party and was all:

"Ohmygod! I totally love you in 'Somebody's Eyes!--" Side note: Darold, the director, asked us techs to do a little acting so we don't stick out so badly during the song 'Somebody's Eyes', so we all saunter on all sly-like. "--You're all like--" Here she put in a quite good impression of me. "It's *fabulous*!"

I was really pleased with myself. I really like Erin's acting. She's really great. And she has the most beautiful mass of curly flaming red hair. I'm so jealous of her hair. I've always wanted hair exactly like that, but I have wavy dark, dark brown hair.

I blend in, I guess, and that's good. ;)

Rhiannen, a classmate of mine and the assisstant sound tech for Footloose, is all dressed in black and sits in this corner during the show, and oh my lordy, you can't see her at all. You'd totally pass her by if you didn't actually know she was there. It's terrifying.

Anyway, I'm to bed. It's 12:30am.

Ta.

.

Rosie.

Before&After