A conversation, no sleep, and a need for a song
January 09, 2004 - 12:54 a.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Conversation between me and Alisha, the all knowing coffee shop clerk that is wonderful:

"Hey, Alisha, have you heard from Conrad recently? I haven't seen or heard from him in abotu three months!"

Side note: Conrad: big pseudo-goth gaming type that used to be our DM until he got a different job and worked nights and couldn't play anymore. Aparently really liked me way back when. Still might.

"Yeah, I actually saw him earlier today. And yesterday, actually."

"What's up with him? I've called him a couple times, but he never returns my phone calls."

"Fuck. He's with this chick with a kid who hangs out with this really sleazy lot. He really needs to dump her and find someone better. She's not doing him any good."

"Man, that sucks. And not even in the good way."

"He's really lonely. He hasn't been returning your phonecalls?"

"Yeah, I phoned him on Christmas Eve, even, but he wasn't there."

"Do you leave messages?"

"Always."

"Fuck! And he's not returning your calls?!"

"No, not even a peep."

"I'm going to smack that boy upside the head. He really liked you, but never tried because of, well, the whole 'other man' thing."

"I know. And then the moment I'm single, *poof*! He's gone."

"I'll talk to him. Shit. What a little fucker. Hey, come see me tomorrow, okay?"

"Can't tomorrow. Friday?"

"Alright. I'll talk to him."

...

So she'll talk to him? We'll see what happens. What happens, happens.

I slept through my alarm this morning. Was late for class. It sucked.

On the bright side, last term I got good marks. Better than most people I've checked with. Still not perfect, but good.

...

So sitting here at my computer, at 1am, I miss Mike something terrible, and listen to crackling strains of "I Will Love Again" by Lara Fabian through my shitty speakers, and realize I need this song.

Funny how we need songs.

It makes me cry, but I need it. I knew there was a reason I still had it on my computer.

I will love again

Though my heart is breaking

I will love again

Stronger than before

I will love again

Even if takes a life time to get over you

Heaven only knows

Good night.

.

Rosie.

Before&After