An interesting day/evening.
January 31, 2004 - 2:47 a.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

So it was Melissa's birthday today.

Not annoying Melissa, nor my high school friend Melissa, but the seneschel of the shire here Melissa.

She turned 25.

We sat at Bo Diddly's Pub. It was nice. Krista and Alesha left pretty much right when I got there. They were heading off to some other bar.

Justin was there, so was Chris (the guy with all the piercings and the beautiful long blond hair), and Conrad showed up later.

Conrad was purposely ignoring me.

I know he was. I don't know why, but he wouldn't even *look* at me. I don't think it's because he doesn't like me, I think it's because he *does*.

Have you ever played the 'disinterested', so as to not let your crush know you like them? I think that's it. But I don't know. He may find me incredibly annoying. I tried catching his eye once or twice just to give a hello smile, but he'd look from Justin (who was on my right), to Melissa (across from me) to Chris (next to her), but never at me.

It was strange.

Oh well.

Justin's over me, completely and utterly, and I him. Not that there was ever much between us but severe sexual tension (I still love his smell). We're friends, and that's good, because we'd never make it together. On a mental level we're way too different to make an effective match.

Still, he was a fun passing thing, and he's still fun to flirt with.

(He's now chasing some chick who's a bouncer at some bar around here. She's *huge*.)

He leaned over at some point during the evening and asked,

"So what's between you and Jared?"

I couldn't help but grin.

"So that's the way of things!"

"No, no. There's nothing like that between us. Not yet, anyway."

"Yeeeah. Sure."

Later, in the cab, I brought up Jared's ex.

"Man, Jared's ex scares me."

"Heather? Oh, don't worry about her. People would back you up before they'd back her up."

"She still scares me." I mentioned when I'd met her and I thought she wanted to do something evil to me.

"Don't worry about her. Honestly."

"I'd try chasing Jared, but it's just *her*."

"Do what makes you happy, Rosie. I'll back you up if you need it."

"Thanks, Justin."

"Have a good night, eh?"

I have an inkling that my comment about wanting to chase Jared will get back to him, through Justin (they're friends, if you didn't realize).

Should be interesting.

I talked for two hours to Jaclyn after I got home. I was a bit intoxicated still, so I did more listening than talking (which I've found is wise).

She's crossing her fingers for me chasing Jared.

She also didn't understand how I could get so many guys interested. Not that I have a lot. Since I've been here, I've known of only a few (maybe three or four). Nothing serious.

Oh, and Sean (goth witch from down at the coffee shop who talks really fast) has me designing a t-shirt design for him. A gargoyle rolling a joint. It's what he wanted. I got the preliminary sketch down to his satisfaction, and I just have to detail and pen it out.

This should also be interesting. I'm fairly pleased with the drawing.

~

Went randomly into a little store that sold crystals, rocks, tarot cards and other such ilk. Got to talking with the owner/lady-at-the-counter. Turns out we know a bunch of the same people (Sean and Melissa, for two).

It was kind of funny, because I'd never met this lady before in my life.

Ah well.

I'm to bed.

Good. Night.

.

Rosie.

Before&After