An event, and a run in with Exavier, the One Armed Wonder.
April 25, 2004 - 3:21 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Wow. Good SCA event.

I met some people from up Edmonton way.

Met this guy named Exavier. Neat guy. Wow. Had his pet crow, Jackel, with him. Apparently it fell out of it's nest when it was little and he just started taking care of it. Only rule is he's not allowed to release it into the wild.

Wow. He gave me such a freakin' good massage. I was a little shy, because I'd only just met him earlier that day, and he flat up offered, and it was a panties deal.

Heh. Really, *I* think he just wanted to stare at naked flesh...

("You just want to stare at my tits, don't you!"

"Hmm. Well, actually, I hadn't thought about it, but now that you mention..." He got down really close and stared at my tits. "Hmmm. Hmmm. Yes, not bad. Not bad at all..."

"You're a pain in the ass!"

"Ah, yes, so I am!")

But no, he layed down a blanket in his tent and got me to lay down on it, after I'd shyly peeled off my 14th century wool gown and linen chemise and was just laying there in my underwear on my back with my arms crossed across my chest.

And he stood over me in his old Japanese garb and looked me over thoughtfully, and just gave me a massage. He didn't try anything at all. Well, not *then*, anyway. *teehee!* That part came *later*.

Hot damn.

He looked at me, but not in a sexual way, just in a 'locating different muscles to target' kind of way. When ever he wanted me to move, he'd touch me very gently and tell me to move a little. Or if he wanted me to move my arm or hand, he'd just gently pick it up and move it, and was complient to my wishes to keep an arm across my chest.

It was a different type of massage I'm used to. As in I layed on my back, not on my front, while he massaged my back. And he did the same for my front: I layed on my front while he massaged it.

It was amazing.

It was doubly amazing considering he's only got one arm. One arm! He was in a motercycle accident four years ago, he told me, and they had to amputate his left arm.

"Which sucks," he said. "Because I'm left-handed, and I don't *have* a left hand anymore."

He doesn't have a shoulder, either. You'd think that was impossible, but he has absoloutely no shoulder or arm anymore. His shoulder blade sticks about a bit, so it looks like a shoulder, but a really sharp shoulder.

We talked a lot. It was nice. He talked about riding his bikes. He'd almost finished paying off his sport bike, I think he called it, when he got in the accident.

He talked about the type of people he hangs out with now, and the types of girls he ends up dating, because of the whole 'one arm thing'.

"Some people are just weirded out by the fact I've only got one arm," he said when we fucked off to the mall in Red Deer for some food. "Like, hell. I used to date a *lot*. Now that's not quite so easy because I make people feel uncomfortable."

I laughed and told him it didn't bother me a whit. I mean, I was curious, but I certainly wasn't weirded out. I told him about my one kidney thing, because he'd seen my scar when he was massaging me. I had to ask him to be gentle on it, and he was very good at it. Obviously he knows something about scars.

His facial expressions really reminded me of Tim from back home, good 'ole Tim.

I'd been watching him when we were bedwarming and told him he reminded me of someone I knew, but I could remember who.

"Someone you like, I hope."

"Oh, yes. See, because you remind me of who ever this is, I'm predisposed to like you, which means I like who ever it is I'm thinking of."

And we were sitting in the mall eating chicken legs with our fingers and he was talking and I was listening and it struck me when he made a very Tim-esque expression.

"Tim! You remind me of Tim!"

"Do you like Tim?"

"I do. We grew up together. Our parents are friends."

"Well! It's good to know you don't hate the guy! Then you might be inclined to hate *me*."

"Oh, goodness no."

But anyway, back to the original story. He finished off the massage and flipped me onto my back again.

"Now," he said with an evil twinkle in his eye. "I'm going to be a pain in the ass."

And he knelt over me and ran in his lips very gently up the curve of my neck and kissed my ear, then kissed my lips. Then he let me get dressed again.

Good. Kisser. I'll tell ya that.

Not to mention the most gentle man I've ever had the pleasure of bedwarming with.

That night that we were bedwarming, I was laying on my back again, hands tucked underneath my head, and he was sitting up by my knees in naught but his boxers. And he was stroking my stomach. Nothing sexual really (but by that time we were both feeling the sexual tension), but he was just feeling my skin.

"You've got such beautiful skin," he said offhandedly then, watching his hand go over the skin of my stomach.

It was a good night. We didn't do anything beyond kiss and snuggle up for body warmth (thus 'bedwarming'). He likes it hot, but I like sleeping just warm, with weight on me, so it worked out that I used one small blanket and threw the rest on him, and he tossed a leg over the small of my back (I always sleep on my stomach), effectively putting on enough weight on my body so that I could sleep.

It was nice. I'm very glad I met him.

I was minding the bar and one of the lords in his group, Allister, comes up to me:

"So I see you've met Exavier, the One Armed Wonder."

"Aye," said I. "That I have, and that he is."

"He's a good guy. Very lonely, though."

"I can imagine."

"A lot of people are bothered by the one arm thing."

"Eh. It doesn't bother me at all."

"That's good. Though you know you're going to have to compete with the bird for his affections, eh?" A twinkle.

I looked over, and Exavier was there with Jackel sitting on his forearm, talking to Leif about her (the bird).

Ah, but it was a good event all around. Exavier ended up leaving early because he forgot some of his painkillers at home, and he was hurting really bad.

"Phantom pain," he explained to me. "It's like my arm is being electrocuted, but it's not there any more."

Makes me wonder if I get phantom kidney pain, because sometimes it hurts, but there's nothing there.

"Probably," he told me when I mentioned it.

But anyway, I gotta stop doing this and keep cleaning.

Wow. Long entry.

.

Rosie.

Before&After