I GOT THE JOB! WHOO!
May 20, 2004 - 12:29 a.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

I GOT THE DAMNED JOB!

I did! Carrie, Lynette's (the choreographer) daughter, had the assisstant costumer/props job, because she'd done it the past couple years, but she's graduated and not going back to school next year!

And part of the requirements of the grant is that it has to be a student returned to school and I AM! Whoo!

So I was completely and firmly next in line, as I was told by Margaret, the head of the theatre.

Allison, the costumer, said she "loves me, and Rosie can do this job in her sleep".

YEAH!

Talk about being on everyone's good side. ;)

Goddam.

Well, it's only a six week position, but *still*. $8.75 an hour, thirty five hours a week, it still comes out okay.

I figure if I can stretch as much as I can (though I *am* getting internet again for my room, because it was really good for keeping me from going insane, and letting me email my work to myself), get as much food as I can from the food bank, continue to do comics and drawings (which I can possibly sell), and hackysacks (which sell for $10 each, with a %90 profit), and apply for scholorships, I can squeeze by the next school year.

It's gonna be tough, though.

I might do a "Rosie Draws for Food Fund".

Heheh.

Well, my "Get Rosie Into Summer Theatre Donation Drive" rustled up about $150, soooo...

We'll see. :D

I'm very happy.

.

Rosie.

Before&After