Kootenay truffles and a few tears
September 05, 2004 - 12:40 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Oi vey.

I got a batch of Kootenay truffles before I left. And a warning.

"Rosie. Be careful. This batch is really, really strong. We're not sure how strong."

Okay, okay.

But I had some friday night, me and Tyne had some, and it was really good.

I only had two good sized teaspoons.

I was absolutely fucked. Way far gone, so gone it was past functioning. I don't like getting that stoned. I didn't realize it was quite *that* strong.

But I still haven't quite recovered, and it's Sunday. Saturday I could barely function. I went on a ride on my bike, and I'm sure I probably shouldn't have, but I was going cabin crazy.

It was only bud in the chocolate, though, that I'm sure of. The woman I got it from doesn't stray from the good, tried and true (and has a respectable dealer).

~

I went to bed early last night, and ended up writing for quite a while. I'm pretty determined to get this story finished.

When I finally shut everything down, and put my pencils and book away, shut off my music, and I was laying there in the dark and thinking.

I shouldn't let myself think, really.

I've been keeping busy, and keeping social to avoid it.

I cried a bit before I slept.

I'm not entirely sure what I was crying for.

Maybe myself, maybe past relationships, maybe out of pure and wholesome loneliness.

Maybe because I was going stir crazy.

Maybe for the characters in my story, and the problems they're facing.

Maybe for myself, and the problems I'm facing.

Maybe because I've tried and can't get my phone hooked up, because of 'technical difficulties', and it's really cutting me off from most of the socialties that are going on.

Maybe it was for the hearts I've broken, and the hearts I will break, and for mine, which I've broken often enough.

Maybe it was the life I left at home, and the life I stepped into here.

Maybe because I was tired.

I don't know, but I better stop, because my eyes are getting watery again.

And this settles it: although I can't really afford it, I'm getting internet in my room.

Fuckit.

.

Rosie.

Before&After