A weird day, and the abusing of brackets
September 13, 2004 - 8:18 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Weird thing:

Today, down at the coffee shop, Conrad appeared briefly.

And actually made a point to say hullo to me. By name. It was kind of odd, because he spent the last year alternating between completely ignoring me, and being really friendly.

I think it might be because during the event, Sunny (Justin's new woman, whom I've met before and actually really like) and I sat in the archery field and talked about boys for a good hour at night.

And I mentioned to her that Conrad always ignored me. Never looks at me. Never talks to me. But then does stuff like offer his tent for me to sleep in for the event.

Or go to the movie with me, then walk me most of the way home, arm in arm (that was last year).

Or accompany me all around an event (September Crown of last year).

Or stuff like that.

But after a while, it was the ignoring thing.

He was the GM for the Star Wars campaign, and he'd phone everyone but me to let them know when the game was.

Or sit in a small group and talk to everyone but me, say hullo and goodbye to everyone but me.

But then at Silver Arrow last year, he made a point of seeking me out and telling me he was sorry to hear that I was heading back to Nelson for the summer.

And I don't doubt his sincerity; just knowing him, he's *very* honourable, and I don't think he'd say it if he didn't mean it.

But then with the ignoring.

I don't understand that boy.

Ah well.

I return to my earlier philosiphy: Boys are stupid; throw rocks at them.

(And then there's Loren, whose response to that was: "Well, good thing I'm not entirely male, huh? I got my estrogen shield to ward off them rocks! You go to throw a rock at me, and I'm all like, 'Uh-uh! You ain't gonna throw that rock at *me*, girlfriend!'")

(And that's when I dissolve in helpless giggles.)

(Speaking of Loren, he's a bum, because he hasn't emailed me in TWO WHOLE DAYS, and hasn't phoned, and now I'm crying alone in the dark. Okay, maybe not the last part. After all, it *is* only two days.)

(He's coming for a visit! *squeel with girlish delight!*)

(Kristal and Ken visited me the other day, quite out of the blue. I was surprised, and pleased. They didn't stay long, though. They wanted to go with their friends and find a bar.)

(I'm done this entry now.)

(.)

(Rosie.)

Before&After