My art show! Whoo!
November 01, 2004 - 1:19 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

My art show is coming up!

I'm excited. I'm working really hard on it.

I still don't have a title for the show. I've been thinking on it a lot.

All the pieces deal strongly with gravity, anonymity, bodies, shape, emotions.

All the pieces are very open to interpretation, which is why I'm not going to title any of them.

I had a few ideas; I'm not sure which I like best:

"Of Cantankerous Joy" (The pictures deal a lot with opposites, and the words 'cantankerous' and 'joy' don't exactly meld.)

"This Mortal Coil" (I think that one might be over done, but something along those lines, anyway)

"In War and Love" (The strength of emotions in war and love can be seen in the collection.)

"The Gravity of Desire" (I rather like this one, because it, too, is open for interpretation, and both the word 'gravity' and 'desire' can be taken differently. Gravity as 'seriousness' or the actual pull of gravity; Desire as 'lust' or 'want'.)

That's all I've got. I'll have to think on it some more, but those are my working titles for the moment.

I'm kind of leaning towards 'The Gravity of Desire'.

I better get publicizing.

Shite.

.

Rosie.

Before&After