Low self-esteem
November 29, 2004 - 9:45 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

I've been moody and touchy all week. Tyne pointed it out when I snapped at her. I felt bad.

I don't know why I've been moody.

My self-esteem has taken a serious hit lately, and I haven't had this low self-esteem since, oh god, grade eight or so.

I think it's partially my imagination, and I'm trying to deal with it, but it's hard.

I feel stupid and slow and ugly, but Tyne assures me I'm the hottest thing since that really hot piece of sliced bread.

Maybe I should believe her. But what I ever I am, I dim in comparison to Tyne, and yes, that does bother me.

And I think it's mostly in my head. My dad would say the same thing, that it's all in my head.

I occasionally get people telling me I'm cute or beautiful, but I have a hard time believing that.

I mean, I'm not ugly, but beautiful is pushing it.

Striking, maybe. Ravishing, I can believe in some sercumstances.

My features are too strong to be beautiful, and to large to be cute.

My shoulders and hips are far too broad to be cute.

I dunno.

I really need to get over this.

.

Rosie.

PS, I felt so miserable the other day I woke up and cried, then cried again while on the phone, and then later when I was just sitting in my room. There was no good reason.

Before&After