Slipping lower...
December 10, 2004 - 1:39 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

I woke up this morning feeling like I hadn't slept a wink.

I've been overheated the whole night, and I don't know why. I cranked the window open, but it didn't help at all. It must have been a very warm night.

But I woke up, and immediately felt sorry for myself.

I know that sounds dumb.

But I woke up feeling melancholy and horribly lonely.

Yesterday I went by Ian, the shop teacher's office to pick up the newest draft of Cabaret (it wasn't ready).

I was a little stressed out looking.

He asked me what was wrong, and when Ian asks you, you tell him. There's just no buts about it.

So I told him my money problems.

He listened intently, then made a few calls to the Student Financial Aid office, then sent me there.

Turns out they pretty much can't help me at all, and I ended up dissolving in tears in their office.

But I got a form to fill out, for a bursery. See if I can't get that.

I'll make it some how, though.

I don't know how yet, but I'll make it somehow.

So I went home, threw a box of Jello at Tyne (she said she knew of something that would make my day infinately better, but she wouldn't tell me what), and made myself chocolate pudding.

Then I sat on the end of Tyne's bed and watched her TV and ate pudding and felt *very* sorry for myself.

But then Ryan (from-Edmonton-Ryan-who's-trying-to-fix-my-computer-'cause-he's-the-best-Ryan) showed up unexpectantly (he was the thing that was going to make my day infinately better) and cheered me up.

I think I might have to go to the Student Financial Aid office again next week and get a food voucher so I can eat things besides flour and water pancakes.

Fuck.

At least I still have a place to sleep.

.

Rosie.

Before&After