A nice day
December 30, 2004 - 9:20 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

I had a nice day.

I did.

I slept late, half-flopped over Loren's drowsy form.

Breakfast was toast, which was actually a nice change from the complicated actually cooked breakfasts me and Loren usually make.

I peetered on over to Judy and Janette's place, and we just kind of dawdled around.

Judy gave me a bunch of freshwater pearls, so I made myself a necklace.

It's actually quite pretty. Blue and clear glass beads with black, dove grey and white freshwater pearls, some of them as big as the end of my pinky.

It's organized chaos in a fashion that I like and hangs just at the hollow of my throat.

~

Turns out Ryan's come down with a bad case of the flu and can't come and pick me up.

(My mother apparently has placed a bet with my dad that something like such would happen.)

Anyway, I'm not entirely sure how I'm getting back. Loren offered to drive me, but I'm not sure if he was serious or not. I'll have to sit on his chest and ask tonight.

Purr.

It's a pity, though. I was really looking forwards to showing Tyne around Nelson. It'll have to happen another time, I guess.

~

Then again...

Me having such a nice day could have something to do with how my day ended last night.

*wicked grin*

My the way, Loren, I love the Christmas presant you gave me. ;)

.

Rosie.

PS, Did I mention? I have no classes on Thursdays! You know what that means? Metal Wednesday is all clear! w00t!

Before&After