Things and things and things
April 02, 2006 - 12:00 a.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Loren took me to the bar tonight, to see a very good band called What It Is.

Very good.

He went and got me a drink, a chocolate martini.

And while he was standing at the bar, I happened to glance his way.

All I felt was tiredness and impatience, and it scared me.

Are we just together out of tiredness?

I don't really know anymore.

I'm getting more and more irritable, and more and more illogical, and I don't really know what to do.

I'm generally tired and not happy, but I don't know how to make myself happy.

And don't think I haven't thought about it extensively.

When you've got a maintenance job where no one talks to you for eight hours, you think a lot.

Yeah.

The job's going well, though.

With my first paycheck (two days ago) I decided to buymelf a nice piece of clothing.

Nice = new.

I don't buy a lot of new clothing.

Instead, I bought myself insoles for my shoes so my feet don't die anymore (at least the blisters have gone away).

The insoles are niiiiice.

Only $20, Dr. Scholls. They're not full inserts; just arch support and heel cushion (I walk on tile all day).

My shoes are a very snug (comfortable!) fit to begin with, so anything weight under the ball of my foot would mash my feet.

My feet feel great, though. I don't roll my feet so much when I walk with the arch support, and my feet didn't throb at the end of the day, though they were tired.

I think it'll be okay.

.

Rosie.

Before&After