A dream, and work
June 28, 2006 - 10:38 a.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

I had a dream last night, which I don't remember well, except it was dark and I was being kept as a slave somewhere.

The man who was keeping us was short and portly and bad tempered.

Then I found out one of the slaves had gotten free, because of a loophole in the contract (or something).

I tried it, too, but the boss was going to beat me. I was on my knees.

Another man arrived who the boss was afraid of. He sat in the chair I was next to, and put out his hand to me, like one does for a timid cat to sniff.

I was so thankful, I rubbed my face against the back of his hand, and then pushed my head under his palm.

He seemed to like this and continued to stroke my hair, until I realized I was a cat.

I wasn't a cat before, but now I was a cat. I was *his* cat.

I don't remember much more beyond that, except the man who'd saved me was fiercely protective of me, and I'd felt a peace I'd never felt before.

It was nice.

In other news, my jobs have me schedualed for 56 hours a week (between the two of them).

I hate my life.

.

Rosie.

Before&After