Ditto -- RIP
August 04, 2006 - 10:18 a.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Ditto's dissapeared.

(Ditto is the cat that I've had since I was six years old. When I moved he stayed at my parents place because he was old and sick, and the shock of moving would have probably killed him. He never liked even going off the property.)

My parents were at some sort of camp workshop thing doing a weekend of life drawing, and my older brother was looking after the house.

Although Martin fed Ditto regularely, Ditto wouldn't eat.

Then three days ago in the morning he let Ditto outside, and Ditto never came back.

Ditto has been really sick for a long time. He's skeletor kitty now (or he was).

I looked for him a bit and called him (sometimes he responds to my voice more than my parents'), but nothing. I checked a few of the places he usually gets trapped, but again, nothing.

Loren wanted to leave, though. I'd taken a long time already (my parents made me stay to look at their drawings, most of which were pretty good).

But I've been expecting Ditto to kick the bucket for a while now. Like, three years ago.

In fact, before I left for college, I took a little clipping of fur, a curl from his belly, and a little tuft from the end of his tail, because I figured he'd die when I was away at college.

It makes me sad. I already had a little cry for him.

Martin said he went to pet him before he dissapeared (obviously), and not even a hard pet-the-kitty-so-he-can-feel-it type pet, just a gentle one, and Ditto collapsed under his hand.

I might check the SPCA later, but Ditto never went off the property (except once years and years ago when he got caught in the neighbour's basement).

*sigh*

.

Rosie.

Before&After