Weird shit in Calgary
August 31, 2006 - 8:10 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Calgary is effing weird. I've got to tell my mom to send me the camera lenses she has (she went digital, these are manual).

Today I saw:

A gold bike, with handlebars you would have to reach up to. Waaaaaaay up. (I didn't want to imagine the type of cool that rides such a monstrosity.)

A businessman, riding home on a skateboard (I wanted a picture of that one. It was fantastic. His tie was flying out behind him and everything. Unfortunately my camera does not have film in it, and I would have needed a zoom lense to get any type of good shot.)

A bunny. In a bush. Just along the side of the sidewalk. I think it was a jackrabbit. It was lean and white-speckled-brown, and one of the largest rabbits I've seen. Not as big as the one that was in the Castlegar pet shop (I shit you not, it was as big as this one: http://www.giantrabbitrescue.co.uk/mediac/400_0/media/paul$26amberharrods.jpg ), but it was definately a big one.

Sparrows playing tag UNDERNEATH the parked vehicles. They seem to like it a lot, because they do it all the time, in great flocks.

But that's all the weird things I've seen today. Just today! And I only went out to go to the grocery store! There are weird things like that EVERYWHERE in this city.

It's messed up.

I thought to myself today, I did, I thought: "I don't think I'll like this city, but I'll certainly enjoy it as much as I can."

I think that's about all I can do.

I don't know that I'll ever come to love Calgary, much less like it, but I will enjoy my time here.

You only have as much fun as you make.

So far, I'm doing pretty good.

.

Rosie.

PS, ULTIMATE FRISBEE SUCKS! LIKE LOREN!

Before&After