Toys and toys and toys
January 07, 2007 - 1:27 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

I've taken to saving my Longest Journey game regularely, because it has frozen a couple of times on me.

It doesn't make sense where it freezes. It's not in a graphic heavy segment ever. Oh well. Once it froze, and I thought I would have to reboot, but it was okay.

It's a pretty good game. A lot like Myst, but a little faster and less frustrating. There are more people to talk to, so you're not going insane by yourself in an island.

I just wish I had speakers for my computer.

Ah well.

I was thinking, yesterday, about the many novels I'm constantly in the process of writing.

And I realized: I have my own computer.

No more do I have to limit my writing to my journals and notebooks; I can finally get some down in good solid text files.

I tell you, it's way better for editting. And I edit a lot. Because my stuff is kind of crap.

Oh well.

I've been playing with the camera and camera pieces my mother gave me. I promised her I wouldn't give them away.

The camera is an old one. I don't know how much it's worth, but I think it's still in working order. There was still film in it when I opened it up.

Also, it had a carrying case, a zoom lense, another lense (I don't know if it does anything special), a green filter, an orange filter, a light meter and a little book on how to take good pictures.

It's been fun. I have so many toys to play with, I don't know where to start.

.

Rosie.

Before&After