Period pains
March 20, 2007 - 1:02 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

My period started with a vengeance this morning.

I went off my birth control again because, well, I'm not having sex, and without sex it's a luxury I can do without, in a tight budget.

I'd forgotten how they were.

I feel like cutting my legs, to make the pain a pain I can bear.

I have swallowed two extra strength asperin, but they are not helping yet.

I hurt, from waist to knees, like someone is trying to twist my joints from the sockets.

There's nothing I can do that helps. I'd very much like to scream and cry, but this pain is the kind of pain that makes me go pale and sweat a lot.

Now is another one of those times that I wish men could experience what I am currently experiencing. They would not brush it off so lightly, then.

Before&After