Champions and what-not!
July 29, 2007 - 12:04 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Paul won Dragonslayer! That means he's the new Montengarde champion!

I inspired him good.

Actually, I just sat it the shade and did my leatherworking, but at least it was close to the eric, and I did watch the last three fights (the ones that determined the champion; it was best out of three).

People were very impressed with my leatherworking. I was pleased.

At one point Inga, the Baroness of Borealis, was talking to Paul and I and I was doing my leatherwork, and she looked down and was all: "OHMYGOD woman! Is there ANYTHING you can't do?"

As inspiration, I got a Basket of Crap. Not crap, literally. I got some wool, some candles, a rather nice little oil lamp, some bath stuff, and a well made (albeit ugly) pouch.

It is my job as inspiration to fill the basket for next year's inspiration. I've already got a few ideas.

I thought about doing some clothing, but you never know who next year's champion/inspiration is going to be. I thought about doing some hoods, though. Those are pretty hard not to fit.

So far I think I will do a tooled pouch (maybe two), a blackworked booklet for needles, some jewelry, maybe a tooled leather bookcover. Pottery if I can make it, or find it. Beeswax candles, if I get the time and tools to make them.

Oh, I'm just excited.

Anyway, I have tons of shit I should be doing, so I better run. I'll be without internet for a solid week coming up, so don't be surprised, oh semi-loyal readers.

.

Rosemart.

Before&After